Japan is a country without real religion (if religion at all)..
As hard as this statement seems to be, this is the plain truth.
Naturally you see wonderful shrines and temples everywhere, but these are leftovers from the Meiji restauration, tourist attractions like Asakusa are there to generate enormous quantities of money, or National Symbols without any meaning like the Itsukushima shrine maybe one of the most famous shot shrines, or even buildings, in Japan.
This leeds to me to one of my most important observations I did here, when you deal with Japanese people under 70 years, they are either atheists (they don't believe in anything) or they believe in them selves, or they believe in their ancestors..
The younger generation says even proudly that it does not believe in anything..
So whereas the "younger" generation does not have a religion the older (70+) does not have a real one in my opinion.
Me being a moslem, I only feel my stomach turning 360 degrees..
I never saw in my life a place where so many people don't believe in something!
It's incredible..
Well this brings me to Kiyomizudera, and my thoughts that everything #starts#, AND #ends# here :)
to be continued..
No comments:
Post a Comment